I Found Him In The Storm…

On my way to work and listening to “Just Be Held” by Casting Crowns. This song sinks in deep every time I listen, especially during trial times.

A month ago I heard a terrible news. I was devastated, confused and scared.
Literally, every negative emotion one could think of, I felt. I tried saying a prayer but I couldn’t. What do I say? Where do I start?. For some odd reason I just couldn’t pray.

In that moment I remembered, God knows the thoughts of my heart. He knows how I feel and even when I’m unable to gather words, He truly knows my heart desire.

“Lord you know my heart, you know how I’m feeling right now, please take complete control”. That was all I could say in that moment.

Shortly after I felt complete PEACE within me, I couldn’t believe it. I was so overwhelmed with peace that it changed my mood.
Now, the enemy saw this and got smart (well, he thought he was been smart). He started whispering “why are you so cheerful? Do you not understand how scary and bad this situation is?”
The Holy Spirit immediately reminded me of the prayer I had prayed. I asked Him to take control and He was doing exactly that by giving me PEACE IN THE MIDST OF THE STORM. So, why was I entertaining this fallen angel (satan)?.

I’m still in the midst of my storm. Sometimes I get scared thinking about the situation. I ask questions like, what if God doesn’t intervene? what if this situation actually turns out for the worse?.

I’ve realised that I’d feel like this because I’m focused on the problem and not JESUS, like Peter did in Matthew 14:22-33. He asked Jesus to command him to walk on the water just like Him (Jesus). He was doing fine while walking on the water until his focus switched from Jesus to the storm. That was the very moment he began to sink.

My point is, don’t look away from Jesus no matter what; you would only sink deeper and deeper in your situation, trial and trouble if you do. FIND HIM IN THE STORM. Don’t doubt or question the Peace He’s giving you. It’s really from Him, not your mind. The Bible calls him THE PRINCE OF PEACE (Isaiah 9:6).

Chorus from the song “JUST BE HELD” sings, “When you’re on your knees and answers seem so far away, you not alone stop holding on and JUST BE HELD”

Thing is, not only does Jesus want you to find Him in the storm, He also wants to HOLD YOU. One way He does this is by giving you His peace. I really pray you receive it wholeheartedly.

And as for me, I’m perfectly fine with been held by JESUS in my storm.

I’m praying for you.

Blessings,

LadyEuny.

Leave a Reply

