End-Time Struggles And Reassurance…

Luke 21:12 & 13

“……. But before all these things, they will lay their hands on you and persecute you, delivering you up to the synagogues and prisons. You will be brought before kings and rulers for My name’s sake. But it will turn out for you as an occasion of testimony”.

There is no doubt that we are living in the end-times. There are a lot of scary things happening that you don’t need a prophet to tell you Jesus is returning soon.

This post isn’t to scare you or anything, far from it. On the contrary, it is to bring comfort and reassurance.

In the scripture above, the son of God did not only warn the people about the signs of the end-times but He also gave words of comfort.

“….. But it will turn out for you as an occasion of testimony”.

There is such a great cry on earth especially in the church. People are running to and fro for answers, healing, deliverance, freedom etc. Christians are been tortured and persecuted for their faith. Hearing true stories like these send shivers down my body. It is ever so scary however, the Lord has promised us that greater is our reward in heaven when we stand by Him.

Matthew 5:11 & 12.

“Blessed are you when they revile and persecute you, and say all kinds of evil against you falsely for My sake. Rejoice and be exceedingly glad, for great is your reward in heaven, for so they persecuted the prophets who were before you”.

You see, this our Christian walk isn’t a walk in the park. It gets very challenging. If it were easy everybody would be doing it.
But I tell you this, when you realise your life is not your own like Apostle Paul did Acts 20:24, it would make the journey much more bearable.

You are not alone in this walk. As a born-again young lady, I myself understand the struggles and temptations that comes with striving to live a godly life. Nevertheless, as many times as I am tempted to behave contrary to who I am (Child of God), I remember that I have been bought with a valuable price therefore, I must live a life worthy of my calling.

1 Corinthians 6:20

“For you were bought at a price, therefore glorify God in your body and in your spirit, which are God’s”

You may not be at the point of getting killed for your faith however, I guarantee you that you would have to make challenging decisions involving on standing by your faith.
When that moment comes, I want you to never forget that God sees your heart and the genuine work you put in for the Kingdom. He will never allow you to be consumed as you stand with Him.

Luke 21:18 & 19

“…….. But not a hair of your head shall be lost. By your patience possess your souls”.

Hold unto Him during persecutions. Ask the Lord to prepare you for His second coming. The world has seen nothing yet. Things are going to get very tough especially for us believers but the Bible says in Matthew 24:13 that he who endures to the end shall be saved.

We must stop running after prosperity, false doctrines and seek Jesus Christ with all our mind, heart and soul. Don’t imitate other believers with the mindset of “if they can live lukewarm I can too”. Jesus is our ONLY way, truth and life (John 14:6) not other Christians. Allow the Holy Spirit to lead you in all that you do for He is coming back for a church without wrinkle or spot.

Ephesians 5:27

“That He might present her to Himself a glorious church, not having spot or wrinkle or any such thing, but that she should be holy and without blemish”.

This post is convicting me so much even as I type, nevertheless I know I must share in hope it blesses somebody.

As always,

I’m praying for you.

Blessings,

LadyEuny.

2 thoughts on “End-Time Struggles And Reassurance…

  1. This post really ministered to me. It’s so important to remember to look unto God and not other Christians because it really is about you and your relationship with Him. More anointing sis and I thank God for your life ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

