Abide In Him… (Your Source Of Strength)

Lately, circumstances have made me question my obedience to God. I have been so busy with work and everything else that I barely find time and space to spend with the Father; which made me question my commitment to Him. I have been feeling so bad about it.

This morning during my Quiet Time, I was meditating on Psalms 119:17-32. I told God how much I desire to walk in Obedience. I told Him from the depth of my heart how much I love Him and want to see Him someday. I felt really desperate and then I realised I was trying so hard with my own strength, which I didn’t need to.

I stumbled on John 15. In the scripture, Jesus was about to be crucified and He was teaching His disciples on how to stay connected to Him.

John 15:4

“Abide in Me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, unless it abides in the vine, neither can you, unless you abide in Me”.

I felt God telling me “I understand everything you are going through, I know you love Me and how much you want to serve Me however you cannot live for Me by your own strength. It is not about feeling bad or guilty, only ABIDE IN ME to live the life that I have called you to live”.

I was really moved by this and I thank God for His mercies and assurance.

If you are feeling overwhelmed with life and everything else, please pause and go back to your source of strength, who is God. As a believer, you cannot live life without Him, you will grow weary. This life will drain you out, therefore it is paramount to fill yourself up with the presence of God. How? By spending uninterrupted-time with Him, daily. I know it is difficult with work, family and all, however it is only by getting back to Him that your strength and mind are renewed.

One cannot drive a car with an empty tank, it would need refilling of either petrol, diesel or electric charging (where ever technology has gotten us these days); that is the source of its strength. The car could be the most beautiful, yet without the source of its strength, it will not move as designed to. The car will come to a complete stop or even breakdown if not refilled.

Same way, every believer needs to be refilled daily with the presence and word of God else our spiritual life will breakdown.
The Love of Christ is so powerful and ever ready to carry all our burdens. Trust them to Him.

Psalms 61:2

From the end of the earth I will cry unto You, When my heart is overwhelmed; Lead me to the rock that is higher than I”.

I’m praying for you.

Blessings,

LadyEuny.

Leave a Reply

