Back To Love… (Letter To My Bridegroom)


Psalms 143:5-6

I remember the days of old;
I meditate on all Your works;
I muse on the work of Your hands.
(6) I spread out my hands to You;
My soul longs for You like a thirsty land.

My Bridegroom,

Sometimes I feel like David did. I feel so lost and far from You.
I ask myself, why can’t I worship You like I used to? Why do I find it so hard to make time for You like before?
I used to spend hours at Your feet; reading Your word and worshipping. Those were the good days, the great days. Those were our days, just You and I.

I know in my heart that my worship towards You at present isn’t enough and like David, my soul longs for You like a thirsty land. I was not created to make life on my own, to live on my own hence my desire to worship You, My Bridegroom. To worship You like I used to, and more. I want to make You my number one priority again. I want You to be the first person I speak to in the morning and last at night. At dawn, the peace and quiet atmosphere allowed us to share our thoughts.
I want to feel that intimacy again. No distraction nor time limit because You are my King and worthy of my uninterrupted attention.

You know I love You and because saying it isn’t enough, I want to prove it everyday. I need the strength to prove my love for You.
I don’t want to be lukewarm, I don’t want to play the harlot. I don’t want to speak to you every other day, I want to speak to You daily, like we used to.
I miss those days. I want to go back.

I have known Your forgiving heart. Forgive me for not treating You like the King that You are. Even in my waywardness You have kept Your word in Isaiah 49:15,

“Can a woman forget her nursing child, And not have compassion on the son of her womb? Surely they may forget, Yet I will not forget you.”

Oh My Bridegroom! You have not forgotten me.
Truly, Your lovingkindness is better than life.

Teach me how to choose You above all, for the rest of my life. It will not be easy but by grace and strength, I will sacrifice. You have shown me more than enough love to deserve mine. And because I desire to please You, because I want to behold the beauty of Your holiness, because I want to see You someday, My Bridegroom please help me love You like You want me to.

Signed,
Your Bride.

Psalms 143:10,

Teach me to do Your will,
 For You are my God;
Your Spirit is good. 
Lead me in the land of uprightness.

Blessings,

LadyEuny.

Leave a Reply

